Latest Trending News

The Rings Of Power Episode 5 Release Date & Time, Countdown, Recap, And Where To Watch!

The heroes will return to Middle-earth in The Rings of Power Episode 5.

With the first half of Season 1 completed, the Amazon Studios series is gearing up for some fireworks. After setting the tone and all, viewers should expect to see some action soon. When should you watch the next installment?

The Rings Of Power Season 1 Episode 5

The Rings of Power Episodes 5 will be available on Amazon Prime on Friday, September 23rd at approximately 12 am (ET) in the United States, which translates to 5 am (GMT) in the United Kingdom.

These chapters will be around 60 minutes long, and they will be available with subtitles from the start. Furthermore, due to its collaboration with IMDB, expect plenty of trivia, knowledge, and extra information to be available throughout.

The Rings Of Power Episode 5 Air Times

Here’s when the fifth episode will drop on Prime Video by time zone:

  • Thursday, September 22nd, 9 p.m. PT
  • Thursday, September 22nd, 11 p.m. CT
  • Friday, September 23rd, 12 a.m. ET
  • Friday, September 23rd, at 1 a.m. in Brazil
  • Friday, September 23rd, 5 a.m. in the United Kingdom
  • Friday, September 23rd, 6 a.m. CEST
  • Friday, September 23rd, 9:30 a.m. IST
  • Friday, September 23rd, 1 p.m. JST
  • Friday, September 23rd, 2 p.m. AU
  • Friday, September 23rd, 4 p.m. NZ

We’re excited to see what happens next in The Rings of Power! The first season will be completed on October 14th.

Where To Watch Rings of Power?

Amazon Prime Video now has Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power available to watch. This is an exclusive original series, which means that you will only be able to watch it here.

Rings of Power Episode 4 Review

Elrond’s flippant remark that it’s been 20 years since he last saw Durin perfectly exemplifies some of the sloppy worldbuilding at work here. Are Elrond and Durin in a different timeline than the rest of us? We don’t get any Harfoots this time, which may be a small blessing given their story hasn’t really added anything.

I’ve said before that Galadriel is the show’s biggest problem, and that remains true in this episode. In fact, it appears that Amazon is aware of this, as there have recently been articles urging people to have faith because Galadriel is on a “journey of humility.” But we don’t see any of that here.

Instead, we get an amusing scene in which Galadriel, without a weapon or armor, stops 5 fully armored and strong Numenorian guards and effortlessly pushes them all into a jail cell without breaking a sweat.
We’re now halfway through the season, having consumed 4 hours of content. So far, we’ve made very little progress in the plot, and it’s moving at a snail’s pace. Will the pace quicken in the second half? Will there be any progress in the story?

We’ll have to wait and see, but given that this is the most expensive TV project ever, the writing in this show is still really bad, with the exception of the visuals.

Rings Of Power Will Have How Many Episodes?

Season 1 of The Rings of Power will have 8 episodes.

The Rings of Power Season 1 Trailer